Quimper
Armor-lux also knits the digital

Content of the article

The Armor-lux store extension opened on Friday, June 28, 2019, in Quimper. Digital is needed to make life easier for customers. And to display the brand in the digital world.

Since Friday, June 28, 2019, Armor-lux opened the extension of the factory shop in Quimper. With an additional 800 m², the store fulfills its role as flagship of the brand. It is here, a few meters from the manufacturing workshops, that innovations are tested. The store also highlights the seduction operation in the direction of customers. Common point of both approaches, digital declined in all its forms.

Customized marinière on demand

Under the “The unique garment” sign, the store now offers the possibility to personalize the clothes. A printer can transfer a photo on a t-shirt, a marinière. For the customer in store, simply post the scanned document on an email address. Subsequently, a scanner will allow the same function from a paper photo. Under the control of an operator, a fabric printer takes over. Ten minutes of drying and the garment is ready (10 € the operation). The customer can also add badges, request embroidery. The marinière customized thanks to digital …

Seduction by the hologram

The digital can also play seduction. The most striking is the hologram with a sailor in the making. Spectacular, the animation is placed in the center of the store of 2,300 m2. Other visuals can enrich the hologram.

Quimper
Armor-lux tricote aussi le numérique

Contenu de l’article 

L’extension du magasin Armor-lux a ouvert vendredi 28 juin 2019, à Quimper. Le numérique s’impose pour faciliter la vie des clients. Et pour afficher la marque dans l’univers digital.

Depuis le vendredi 28 juin 2019, Armor-lux a ouvert l’extension du magasin d’usine quimpérois. Avec 800 m² supplémentaires, le magasin remplit son rôle de navire-amiral de la marque. C’est ici, à quelques mètres des ateliers de fabrication, que sont testées les innovations. Le magasin accentue aussi l’opération séduction en direction de la clientèle. Point commun des deux démarches, le numérique décliné sous toutes ses formes.

Marinière customisée à la demande

Sous le panneau « Le vêtement unique », le magasin offre désormais la possibilité de personnaliser les vêtements. Une imprimante permet de transférer une photo sur un tee-shirt, une marinière. Pour le client en magasin, il suffit de poster le document numérisé sur une adresse mail. Par la suite, un scanner permettra la même fonction à partir d’une photo papier. Sous la commande d’une opératrice, une imprimante tissu prend le relais. Dix minutes de séchage et le vêtement est prêt (10 € l’opération). Le client peut aussi ajouter des écussons, demander des broderies. La marinière customisée grâce au numérique…

Séduction par l’hologramme

Le digital permet aussi de jouer la séduction. Le plus marquant est l’hologramme présentant une marinière en cours de fabrication. Spectaculaire, l’animation est placée au centre du magasin de 2 300 m2. D’autres visuels pourront enrichir l’hologramme.

….